Astrology Lessons: How to Read Horoscopes

Astrology Lessons: How to Read Horoscopes

Zodiac signs make each of the planets express themselves in different ways. If your Moon sign is in Cancer, for example, you are likely to be a very homely person.

Venus is the social planet. If Venus is in the intelligent, easy going sign of Gemini then this would indicate a charming, witting person who is happy to talk to anyone. Venus in the mysterious sign of Scorpio however would make for a far more intense social person who wants deep, meaningful relationships.

From this you can begin to see how looking at each of the planets when you read horoscopes, and what zodiac sign they possess, provides a picture of the personality behind the horoscope.

Aries (21 March – 19 April)

Aries is the warrior sign; spirited, assertive, impulsive and decisive. It shows a person here to inspire, to lead and to fight.

Taurus (20 April – 20 May)

Taurus is practical, solid and reliable with natural artistic flair. You tend to be happy with one routine and like to be around the same dependable friends.

Gemini (21 May – 20 June)

Gemini is intelligent and chatty, a great communicator, and always wanting to learn; the eternal student, born to share knowledge and be on the move.

Cancer (21 June – 22 July)

As a Cancer it is important to follow your gut and express your emotions through arts, music, or story telling. You are sensitive, caring and intuitive; homely, here to protect and nurture.

Leo (23 July – 22 August)

Leo, the lion, another fire sign likes to be seen as noble and confident. Leo tends to be flashy, creative and is here to lead.

Virgo (23 August – 22 September)

Virgo is skilful, practical, intelligent and discerning. You should express your critical views positively through arts, music, writing, etc. Virgo is meant to be of service, but it is important who you are of service to.

Libra (23 September – 22 October)

Libra is a diplomat, prepared to compromise and let their own views go unheard for the sake of harmony in groups and relationships. If justice is threatened however they will decide to fight and then nothing will stand in their way.

Scorpio (23 October – 21 November)

Scorpio is a deep, complex sign. There is a hidden power within and others can be wary of you without being sure why. Scorpios hold grudges, cross one and you will never forget. There is a mystery and intense emotional power which needs an outlet or it will turn in on itself.

Sagittarius (22 November – 21 December)

Sagittarius has a need for adventure and becomes restless if they get stuck in the same routine too long. They are optimistic, fun, and enthusiastic; perceptive, forthright, even blunt. As a dual sign there can be another, studious side to this fire sign; asking the deeper questions in life.

Capricorn (22 December – 19 January)

Capricorn is ambitious and knows how to be successful. It is not focused on having fun because success seems more important. There is hidden insecurity within Capricorn, making you cautious. It’s important to understand that you will only find happiness when you learn integrity.

Aquarius (20 January – 18 February)

An Aquarius thinks outside the box and likes to work in teams, rather than seeking the limelight; often making for a slightly erratic person with occasional flashes of brilliance.

Pisces (19 February – 20 March)

Pisces is a natural healer. You have a kind and spiritual nature and it is important you express this through art, charity or spiritual activities like astrology or Tai Chi. If you don’t then there is a risk of your sensitive emotions going out of control.

Leave a Comment